Balloon Animal Twisting Forum
October 22, 2014, 03:18:41 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The balloon animal supply store is closing so i can spend more time on  making videos.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Qualatex or Betallic and why?  (Read 3324 times)
sonipez

View Profile
« on: August 18, 2008, 09:17:34 PM »

I'm new to balloon twisting and am curious to know your opinions.  Do you use Qualatex or Betallic?
What's the main difference between the two and why did you choose the brand you use?
Sir. Twistalot

<RYAN>

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2008, 10:23:24 PM »

Qualatex ALL THE WAY

of course betallic i cant find in seattle

And victorious in war shall be made glorious in peace
PrincessTwister

Can't Live Without U.. Balloons

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2008, 10:43:15 PM »

I use Sempertex/Betallatex .... cos its half the price Qualatex. Quality wise they are the same.

I'm Stranded In A Balloon Castle
http://weblog.xanga.com/MdmTwister
Thelma

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2008, 11:44:58 PM »

Both.  There is no reason to stick to just one brand. 
The colours are slightly different.  They both do some beautiful colours.
The quality and reliability:  Both have colours that are sometimes unreliable and colours that are good and strong.  I love the sempatex pearl balloons, they are gorgeous and very nice to work with.  The metallic colours can pop if you forget to lightly stretch them through finger and thumb before inflating.  If you remember to give them a little stretch they are good and reliable.  I prefer the shape of the  Qualatex hearts over the Sempetex hearts.